I DID It!!

12 10 2009

I ran 10 miles!! (on a treadmill) but it is cold outside! After running I did some strength exercises and then stretched. I have never ran this far before, but I did it and on Sunday am running a 15k. EEK!! I am really hoping the weather is okay and not super cold. I have never ran a 15 k (outside) so I am kind of nervous. I don’t care if I have amazing split times, I just want to finish!

Does anyone have any good pre=race meals? The race starts at 3pm.

For breakfast: messy bowl + grapefruit. Bowl contained blueberry Chobani, 1/2 cup Optimum slim, raisins, banana, splash of soy milk, and PB. GOOD!! And, no coffee today but a packet of Emergen-C.

PA110001

For a snack I had an orange.

Lunch was random because I work at a desk in my dorm hall right after nutrition class. I had an apple, mini-cherry pie larabar, 2 carrots, and a peanut butter and jelly larabar. (LOTS of larabar) but, I am/was/will be starving since my run!

pictureorvideo304The peanut butter and jelly larabar is my favorite!! I know it has a lot more calories than the other ones, but it is AMAZING. I encourage you all to try it!

Also snacked on another orange.

images

Tonight I have a biology movie (FUN) and then Gossip Girl!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

