All done!

28 10 2009

I have waited for this moment all week! Both exams are done, now I just have to wait for the grades :0. Today was super busy!

After journalism lab I quickly biked to biology, I made it 5 minutes early, so I took that time to eat a banana. After biology I biked to east campus where I have nutrition (it is about 3 miles). Once there I ate an apple + apple pie larabar. I was starving (had been 5 hours since breakfast) and planned a workout after coming back to city campus, so I wanted it digested.

 

PA280004

eaten at nutrition class

 

Once back to city campus I hit up the gym for some strength training, abs, and 2.5 mile run. I kept milage short because I was short on time and I had biked around 6 miles already.

After the gym I had a post-workout small salad. It had: melon, grapes, cherry tomatoes, carrots, & broccoli. I also had a small banana with peanut butter (I am addicted!).

 

PA280001

banana smothered with natural PB

 

I then hit the books to study for lab mid-term. Around 5 I ate some dinner, because lab is 3 hours, and I knew I’d be hungry. I microwaved half of a leftover acorn squash + sweet potato. I added a Justins package of PB to it. The hot veggies melted the peanut butter and it tasted really good. I snacked on a mini apple while I waited.

 

PA280002

mini apple (it was tiny!)

PA280003

half of an acorn squash + sweet potato

 

Lab mid-term wasn’t actually that bad, but we’ll see when I get my grade back. Once back (4 hours after dinner) I had a small bowl of organic raisin bran with soy milk + apple on the walk back.

 

PA280001

around 1 cup of organic raisin bran

 

I am now very sleepy and should hit the bed. Tomorrow have early morning yoga class + long run.

See you in the morning!

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

