What a day!

4 11 2009

Evening! Today was a very busy day. I’ve been in and out of class since 9:30 am!

This morning I woke up at 7 to get a workout in because I knew otherwise I wouldn’t be able to. I did 3.3 miles + a workout from Womens Health. You do 2×12 of: pushups, DB bench on ball, plank(60 seconds), DB front & side raises, DB lunges, bicep curls, and squats. Felt good 🙂

For breakfast I made a messy bowl. It had: small banana, raisins, 1/2 cup Kashi Golean, handful of Kashi shredded wheat, 1 container Rachel’s pomegranate acai (160 calories), spoonful of PB & splash of soy.

PB030001

 

PB030002

grapefruit

 

 

I also had a grapefruit and coffee.

For a snack I had an apple before nutrition class. For lunch I was rushed on time so I made the one thing that sounded the best: messy yogurt bowl!

 

PB040003

messy bowl #2

 

It had: 1 plain Oikos, banana, raisins, Z-bar, and spoonful of PB. I also had some carrots.

PB040006

At 3 I had to go work on a commercial for journalism comparing UNL to another big 12 school. It was a lot of fun, but took a long time! For a snack I had an apple.

For dinner, before lab, I made an Amy’s meal + small potato. I also had a small orange + apple on the side.

 

PB040008

One of the best 🙂

 

PB040007

Lab was so long and boring, but we got out an HOUR early 🙂 Once back, I was yet again hungry, so I had a small bowl (1/2 cup each) of Kashi heart to heart + Kashi shredded wheat with soy milk and a small banana.

 

PB040009

pre-bed snack

 

Did the trick!

Tomorrow is Power yoga class and a run. Then class, then 2 computer tests. Hope everyone has a great Thursday! AND I’ve decided to do the Turkey Trot 5k Sunday, so I am looking forward to that. It is supposed to be a nice day, in the 60’s, so I’m excited 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

