Turkey Trot :)

8 11 2009

Morning!

Today at 2 p.m. I’m doing a 5k turkey trot over on East Campus, and I’m pretty pumped for it, because it is SUPER nice out and its November. This weekend, the eats were very random. Friday night I went to my old HS football game, they got creamed. For dinner I had some fruit and a PB larabar. (not pictured)

Saturday morning I had to get the H1N1 shot + flu shot. My arms hurt! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner evolved around yogurt bowls, apples, and carrots. πŸ™‚

 

PB060001

granny smith apple (#1)

PB060002

banana + PB (snack)

PB060003

granny smith apple (#2)

PB060004

lunch saturday (PB toast w/ banana, Rachel's yogurt w/ heart to heart, & carrots)

 

Saturday night I worked from 5-11 p.m. babysitting, so I came back and crashed. UNL (my college) actually beat Oklahoma so everyone was excited, and loud!

This morning I woke up around 8:30 and was very excited, because my PB jar was ready for some oatmeal. I made oatmeal with 1/2 cup skim milk, raisins, banana, and a Zen oatmeal packet. Poured into almost empty PB jar = amazing!

 

PB070005

grapefruit on Sunday morning

PB070006

pretty much amazing πŸ™‚

 

I also had a grapefruit + coffee. I just completed a 4 page paper I have due, so now I’m just relaxing until the run. I have to get there earlier because I did not pre-register, but its so nice out, I don’t mind!

Hope everyone has a great Sunday!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

