3rd day of training

19 11 2009

Afternoon!

Today (this morning) I did 3rd day of marathon training, and it was a success! First I woke up and did Power Yoga, which was amazing, and then I ran 5.45 on the treadmill. I don’t like to do my longer (over 4) all the treadmill, but it was cold outside, so I chose the treadmill. The T.V. wasn’t working, so it was just me and my I-pod  (which I fixed!).

For breakfast I had the norm. Messy bowl, coffee (tall black), and grapefruit. Today’s bowl had:

 

messy bowl + grapefruit

 

1 strawberry Oikos

1/2 cup each of Kashi Golean & Heart to Heart

raisins

banana

spoonful of PB (which is naturally more brand)

Before journalism I took a nice long shower (I was a sweaty mess) and did some homework.

For lunch I had a big salad, going to Old Chicago tonight, and an apple. The salad had: lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, zucchini, pickle, and berries. I also had an apple, and 1/2 and 1/2 of skim milk and chocolate skim milk. Love that combo!

I then chatted with some friends and did some homework (which isn’t due for 2 weeks, I’m a loser!) and snacked on an apple.

 

apple

 

Later I have class at 4, then dinner with the family for brother-in-laws birthday, should be a good time!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

