8 miler, biology, yoga=productive sunday

22 11 2009

Afternoon!

This weekend has been quite busy! Friday night was girls night and I went to New Moon was, okay, not the best, but I had fun with the girls! I had them stay the night (roomie was gone) so it was a late night of talking and watching wedding shows!

Woke up early Saturday so I could finally get a haircut at I?S, a salon downtown. I got bangs! During the day I lazed around with the boyfriend and then went to work, where I played soccer with the little kids for like an hour!

This morning I woke up around 9ish to go for my 8 miler. It was very nice out, and I did an average of 8 minute miles (according to Nike+) and it felt good. Before my run I had an apple pie mini-larabar.

 

pre-run

 

Once back, I was starving! So I proceeded to have the biggest bowl of cereal EVER. It had a 1/2 cup each of Kashi U, Golean, heart to heart, and shredded wheat. Also had a banana, and milk (half soy/half skim). It tasted amazing. Also had grapefruit + coffee.

 

post-run

 

I then proceeded to shower and study my butt off (also might of included facebook šŸ˜‰ ). Couple hours later I snacked on a giant apple that I got from the dining hall yesterday. They are really good!

 

mid-morning snack

 

Rest of the plans today include: biology study review, studying, and yoga. 2 more days until Thanksgiving break, and I can’t wait!

Hope everyone has an awesome Sunday!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

