14 miles!

27 12 2009

WOW, it has been awhile! No pictures to upload, but here is a re-cap from christmas!

Here in the mid-west we got a huge snowstorm that messed up some christmas plans. Our celebration was post ponned until Saturday, but it was great! I got a GARMIN 305, and it is amazing. I used it last night, even though it was snowing and ran 3 miles, worked amazing!

I also got a Lucky purse, clothes, new gloves, headphones, lap-top sticker, and gift cards. I made out pretty well this year 🙂 My bf also got me a IOU to go skiing, which I have never done before!

Today, I ran 14 miles. The longest run I have EVER gone on. I woke up around 8 to eat a bowl of cereal + grapefruit, and then napped until 10:15, when I head to go out and meet my friend at the trail. It is freezing outside, and there is snow everywhere. It was interesting. My GARMIN worked great though.

Total time: 2 hours, 17 minutes

total distance: 14.08 miles

Right now, I am very sore and a bottemless pit. After running I had a roll + black bean soup from Panera, and once home (after grocery shopping) had a big fruit bowl plus some chocolate milk.

The rest of the day consists of resting and then game night with my girlfriends. Work bright and early tomorrow morning, can’t wait!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

