Happy new year!!

1 01 2010

Oh my, its 2010!! 2009 sure was a busy year for me. Here are a couple things that changed:

1. I graduated from high school

2. moved into a dorm

3. started college (where I got all A’s first semester šŸ™‚ )

4. started to train for a marathon

5. ran in freezing cold temperatures

6. decided to study abroad in Australia (still need to work on that)

7. secured an internship (which starts in 2 weeks..eek!)

8. fell more in love

9. started a blog

10. got angled bangs!

Some of those are a little more influential than others, but hey, I had to get to 10. Last night I hung out with the bf and went to a new sushi place here in town. To start we shared baked mussels. I have always wanted to try these, and they were..different. He hated them, and I have mixed emotions. Maybe it was just the sauce on them, but they were funky! For dinner I got a husker roll, which was yellowtail, cucumber, & salmon with raw tuna on top. It was pretty good, and I had 4 pieces, of the 7 piece roll. I devoured my ginger though! We had a quiet night in and watched a movie, and I barely stayed awake for the ball to drop!

This morning I woke up starving and made a messy yogurt bowl: 3/4 cup plain yogurt, 1/3 cup raisin granola, berries, banana, and PB. Also had Ā a grapefruit. After my breakfast had settled I went for a 5 miler. It is freezing outside! I think the current temperature is 10? The wind was making my face freeze, and eyes almost freeze shut! But, according to my Garmin I did:

5.12 miles

44 minutes

I love that thing by the way. I haven’t discovered everything about it yet, but its pretty much amazing šŸ™‚

Today I’m going to Red Lobster with my bf’s family then shopping so I can use some of my giftcards! Tomorrow I have a 3 miler planned, then relaxing, and Sunday is the big 12 miler! I still have one more week of vacation this week, and I can’t wait!

Have a wonderful new years day! Can’t wait to see what 2010 brings.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

