2nd semester

10 01 2010

Evening!

I’m back at school ready to start 2nd semester.

Yesterday I went to monster jam for my bf’s birthday (my gift). It was pretty good, for monster trucks, and I didn’t hate it 🙂

Monster truck

Today I did an 11 miler and it was freezing!! The temperatures here haven’t broke 10, but I had to get out and run (ran on the treadmill the rest of the week). The first 4 miles were good with no wind, but the next 4 were horrible!! The last 3 were good, but I was pooped. I actually started crying at one point because I was so cold. But, I did it. Here are the stats: (from Garmin)

distance: 11.04 miles

time: 1 hour, 40 minutes

calories: 1,950

I got some Oxy socks over break and used them today. I did not notice too much of a difference, but will try them tomorrow again and see how it goes. The rest of today consisted of eating (super hungry!), stretching, packing, and unpacking. Tomorrow I have an 8:30 class and a 9:20 class, but then I am done for the day. Then I’m going for a 6 miler, lifting, and then its the bf’s birthday!!

Dinner tonight was messy bowl, carrots, and an orange.

1st dinner in the dorm of 2010

Getting pretty tired, feels really weird to be back!!

Night! and also congrats to all the Disney Marathoners 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 01 2010
Retta @ RunRettaRun

Way to go on your run! I was super pumped to see your pic of Monster Mutt lol! My son is a huge Monster Jam freak and we are taking him to see his second MJ show on 2/27 in Dallas. I’ve learned all the names of the trucks b/c of him. Glad you didn’t hate it. It will be my first live MJ show.

28 01 2010
absgirl

thank you!

Leave a Reply

