Fishy demoing

21 07 2010

Evening!!

I smell like fish hardcore right now and its making me sick!

This morning I slept in until 9 am, and it was amazing 🙂 I went out for a 5 mile tempo run (yesterday turned into a easy four miles) and did 3 miles at 8:45, with a warm up and cool down miles at 9:30. I was a sweaty mess at the end and couldn’t wait for some breakfast! For breakfast I had a green monster:

1 banana

1 rasberry yogurt

splash of almond milk

few strawberries

spinach

PB

and on the side I had a fresh grapefruit

Twas’ amazing. The rest of the day was spent running errands and stopping for lunch at Open Harvest to have an awesome BBQ tofu sandwich on whole wheat. I also had an apple + carrots.

This lunch held me until after work, which was at 7:30. That’s six hours!

For dinner I had complete randomness: fruit bowl, rest of Fage 0% with Kashi GoLean, PB; corn on the cob, and some fresh veggies steamed with sea salt. Sometimes things make no sense but end up  tasting amazing.

Tommorrow I”m up at 445 to work at the landing and then off to work at Hy-vee. I leave for the great city of Chicago in just two days. I can’t wait.

Have a good night everyone!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

