Too few hours in a day

16 08 2010

Evening!

Today has been busy, but I’ve realized that in a week my life is going to be CRAZY. But first I’ll bore you with my eats so far 😉

Lunch was a PB & J on Ezkiel english muffin, carrot, apple & Emergen-C water.

Afternoon snack was an apple + carrot. I got home around 630, and decided to eat dinner first then head out for a run since I”m starving. I had 1.5 servings of Triscuits, lots of grapes, carrot, laughing cow wedge & an orange. I might have to wait an hour before running now. :/ Here’s a picture of after, I ate too fast for a before shot.

destroyed my dinner

Now, on to why my life is going to be crazy. First, I”m moving out on Friday. Second, I start school on Monday, and I”m taking 17 credit hours. Third, I have a job to keep in order to pay rent and will be working 15-20 hours a week plus school work, which is kind of like a job all in itself. I also will have to keep up running (keeps me sane!!) and making time for the bf + friends. I also have an internship through Husker Performance that I would like to keep going, but she would like me to commit to 10 hours a week. Is it doable??? I’m really not seeing how. Most school days I go from 8-3, except for Thursdays and Fridays when I get down around 1.

My question to the readers is, do I have time to fit everything in? School is my number one priority, followed by work because I need money for rent. The internship will help me down the road for experience background and references. But, I can’t get a good job without having good grades…right??!

Wish I didn’t have to sleep, that would be an extra 8 hours 😉

Well, enough pondering. I”m off to run and hopefully figure out a solution.

Actions

Information

5 responses

16 08 2010
Heather

Good luck trying to find that balance – seems like you have a lot on your plate.

16 08 2010
absgirl

Thanks! I’m hoping I can figure something out.

16 08 2010
amanda

I think that it would be hard to do the internship. Which is hard since you do like it. But if you wear yourself too thin, literally and figuratively you won’t be able to enjoy your college years, that go by so fast anyways. Just a thought to ponder…

16 08 2010
absgirl

ikik. So smart you are SISta 😉 And, I’d be perfectly okay with the wearing myself too thin literally, its the figuratively part that gets me.

16 08 2010
amanda

I think that it would be hard to fit in your internship, which is hard to say knowing how much you like to be involed in that. But if you wear yourself too thin both literally and figuratively, you wont be able to enjoy your college years. That go by so fast anyways. Hope this helps, just another thought to ponder….

Leave a Reply

