What is Health?

18 08 2010

Morning!

A couple days ago I signed up to be a part of the Healthy Living Blogs, heres a little blurb from their website:

Healthy Living Blogs is a new resource for the health blogging community. Created by Lindsey of Sound Eats, HLB is a site designed to enhance the positive community of the healthy living blog world. Bloggers and readers can explore the site and find more blogs to love, bloggers in their area, and forums to deepen healthy discussion and support. If you’re interested in having your site listed on HLB, simply send the following information to healthylivingblogs@gmail.com and check the site out for yourself!

Right now one their question for bloggers is: What is Health? And, here’s what I think:

To me health is being able to run a marathon without being sick, to lift weights without my heart stopping, and to jump in a lake and not worry about my breathe not being there.

Health is waking up everyone morning knowing I am not sick, dying, or having any difficulties. Health is something to be cherished. I have been blessed in my life to have good health; it’s a gift that I will not take for granted.

Health is not a way one street though. Since I have been given good health (so far) I make sure to fuel my body with nutrients, to laugh a little each day, and to make my lungs burn with exercise. Health is something I have been given, and I will be healthy for my health.

What have you done to be healthy for your health today?

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 08 2010
Tina

Wow what a great post. We should never take our health for granted.

18 08 2010
absgirl

Agreed, it really is a gift.

Leave a Reply

