Ultimate mud run

30 08 2010

Evening!

Wow, its been awhile since I posted :/ Since my piece on the Healthy Living Blog is going up tomorrow, I figured I should post something a little more recent in case anyone stops by ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well. This weekend was pretty busy, and I did something pretty epic: ULTIMATE MUD RUN 10k. It was awesome, enough said.

Friday night me and my roomie went to the Oven where we enjoyed a vegetarian tasting plate. I really have no idea what all there was in it, just a lot of spices, tofu, vegetables, and rice pudding!!!

Saturday I got up bright and early and headed to my friends house for 10 miles. Four of those were run before our mud run 10k. Let me tell you running four miles, and then waiting 1.5 hours to run 6 more is not enjoyable!

The mud run was so much fun! Our pace wasn’t the greatest (9:25) but it was so much fun that I didn’t care at all. And 10 miles was complete by the end of the day, and thats all that matters ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s a picture recap, words can’t really describe the awesomeness of running in the mud.

Before the race

A random spongebob

Aftewards

Donated muddy shoes. Had to say goodbye to marathon shoes ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

All in all it was a very tiring, dirty day that required two showers. And I still had mud in my ears. That night I had to go to a wedding, where my friend found mud on the back of my leg. But, I guess that means I’m hardcore right ๐Ÿ˜‰

wedding :)

Got to go do some homework and head to bed. Classes, chemistry lab, & tempo run tomorrow. Night!

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 09 2010
Lizz @ Leading the Good Life

Hi! I found your blog through Healthy Living Blogs…I’m a Nebraska blogger, too (in Omaha)! Looks like we are few and far between. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was at the Mud Run last weekend as well…my first race of that sort. Good times! I finally got around to writing my recap last night. There are some funny pictures out there!

3 09 2010
absgirl

Yeah, it was a blast! I found you through healthy living blogs as well ๐Ÿ™‚ There is only three of us..how sad!!

Leave a Reply

