11 miles

4 09 2010

Morning!

Well, after last nights post I’m feeling a little bit better (except for the soreness in my butt).

Today I woke up around 645 to eat a little something before meeting my running buddy for 11 miles. I ate:

Vanilla Oikos

Light english muffin with .5 tablespoon of PB

banana

I did NOT give enough time to digest, and the run did not feel that good.

We did 11 miles in 1 hour 43 minutes.

Running route

My first two miles were kind of fast (8:40) but went down from there to around 9-9:30 pace for the rest of the run. My legs felt super heavy, and my stomach hurt. I grabbed some water around mile 6, but didn’t consume any calories.

Right after getting down, as I was walking back to my apartment, I looped through the Farmers Market and grabbed a free sample of Great Harvest Dakota Bread. Sweaty and all; it was still awesome 🙂

fresh slice of dakota bread

For breakfast I feasted! (Garmin said I burned 1240). I had a GM:

1/2 frozen banana

blueberries

PB

spinach

Almond + skim milk

*borrowed picture from google

A grapefruit, and dry cereal (1/4 cup each of shredded wheat Barbaras Bakery + cheerios). Plus some coffee. I was just a little hungry. 😉

The rest of today involves some homework, 5 mile bike ride, and the races with my boyfriend and his family. Its pretty crazy down here right now for the first football game.

Go Big Red!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

