Flying Solo

2 10 2010

Sometimes, I feel like I”m 30, single, and living with a cat.

Even though I”m 19, in a relationship, and have no pets.

This morning I went to bed at 2 and woke up at 7. I am just a little sleepy right now 😦 I bounded out of bed, realized how freezing it was and decided to wait till midday to run my 8-10 miles. I then remembered I had a almost empty almond butter jar in my fridge, and breakfast sounded that much more appealing πŸ™‚

I made yogurt mess in a jar with:

1 vanilla Oikos

splash of almond milk

1/4 cup oats

raisins

frozen banana

AMAZING!! On the side I had a grapefruit + coffee.

yogurt mess in a jar

After breakfast I got into crazy cleaning mode and cleaned the bathroom (and the toilet), kitchen, took out the trash, vacummed my room, and swifted. And broke the swifter. Guess I cleaned too hard??

After breakfast I decided do step literally two feet out my front door and head to the farmers market. I bought a watermelon, green beans, and a cucumber for 7.75. The watermelon costed 5.

I did all this before 10 o’clock. Now I’m headed off to southpointe with my mom ( I think she misses me) before a breaking down and doing homework and finally going for that run.

Have a great Saturday everyone, can’t believe it’s October. I”ll leave you with a picture of me and my bf at 1 in the morning. We were both very sleepy.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 10 2010
Alexis

Hey… I am (almost) 30, married and with pets… πŸ˜‰

8 10 2010
Alexis

PS – Cute boyfriend.

9 10 2010
absgirl

thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

