Urban Bike Race

12 10 2010

This weekend was the weekend of EPIC races. (Even though nothing can trump the M2M Relay…yet πŸ™‚ )

On Sunday I joined my dad and bro-in-law for a 3 hour adventure race around the trails of Lincoln. Why I scheduled two endurance events the same weekend, and the week before a chem test is beyond me. But, alas I survived.

We were given a set of destinations, and told to go find them all; within a three hour period. I think we got 15 or so out of 27. And rode around 30 miles total (my garmin stopped for awhile when I fell off my bike)

Pictures are better than words anyway πŸ™‚

After that weekend, I was pooped. Yesterday was crazy busy so I didn’t have time for a workout. Today I got in a good 4 mile run in 35 minutes on my favorite trail by the stadium πŸ™‚

Just got out of chem lab (oh how I hate you) and off to work at my internship soon. Basically post-practice nutrition for the football players. Then to a chemistry review.

Have a great Tuesday everyone!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

