Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

18 10 2010

Well. I got on the bandwagon and finally cracked open my can of Libby’s. My pumpkin pie smoothie had:

1/2 cup pumpkin

1 cup almond milk

small banana

ice

I topped it with museli and PB2. Yummy 🙂

And then I spilled it on my computer. For real. But ate the rest of course, because it was that good.

Yesterday I ran the Governors Cup 15k with a couple friends from school. I had imagined running 8:30 miles the whole time, and killing my time from last year that was 1:21. But, sometimes things don’t go as planned. The first 2 miles were great. I stayed with this amazing runner who had me running 7:40 miles. I thought I was going to smash that PR. But, then my stomach started cramping. Like bad. It was one of the worst pain experiences ever. And then my shoulder blades tensed, and then my back. I kept running (around 8:40 miles) but I wanted to break down and cry.

The Course

When I saw the 8 mile marker, my stomach was finally feeling better so I kicked up the pace to cover some ground. I finished in 1:20. Beating my PR by one whole minute. My legs felt fine the whole time, it was just my body being difficult.

Today I don’t have classes, so I semi slept in, am taking a rest day, and have an interview with TRADER JOES later, and then work from 1-6.

Have a great day everyone 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 10 2010
Amber from Girl with the Red Hair

Nice job! That is a great time!!!

23 10 2010
absgirl

thank you!!

Leave a Reply

